Customer Reviews

Chip's Transmissions invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned auto repair shop. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Chip's Transmissions will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in Sevierville. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 231
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 5
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 5
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • You know, when you have to buy a transmission 400 miles from home, you're really "under the gun", because you know if a problem develops you sure aren't able to take it back easily. Fortunately for us, such a problem never arose. I don't think it's an accident that your work help up like it has. Quality is not an accident, it's a process that reflects directly on the person at the helm. Unfortunately for you, the distance between us prevents my bragging about the service I got to result in referred customers for you. Believe this; I have told the story about the broken transmission in the Smoky Mountains to a lot of people in Memphis. It usually comes up when someone remarks, "are you still driving that old Chevrolet"? "How many miles on it"? Of course when I tell them, "enough to get to the moon", they want to know if it's the original engine and transmission. On the issue of quality, let me share a quote from FedEx's Fred Smith. He was speaking to a large group of employees and basically said, "Satisfying the customer in this competitive world is not enough, we must DELIGHT them. Because although satisfied customers will probably stay loyal (emphasize probably), delighted customers multiply". Delighting customers means going above and beyond the industry norms, but the payback means the difference between survival and growth or demise. So much for rambling. I'm sure I speak for numerous customers who are also "delighted", but never took the time to say thanks. You know how it is, we're all so busy that we only tend to speak when it's something to complain about. Thanks for the great deal on a great transmission job!

    Bob Zachar Bartlett Tennessee
    4/16/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thanks for your excellent service, being so professional, so kind and so courteous. We feel like we have met new friends. You do everything...like perfect. Thanks again! Rockey & Gerry Poeta - Sevierville, TN

    Rockey Poeta Sevierville Tennessee
    3/31/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I just want to thank you very much for the 100% satisfaction and service that the whole staff has gave to me, my wife, and all my friends. Anytime I call I get to talk to a human not a recording. Thanks and keep up the good work.

    Randy McClure Pigeon Forge Tennessee
    4/23/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Our car is running great. No problems. Russ has checked the fluid level a couple of times - no leaking. I wanted to again thank you all for being so friendly and helpful. You did not have to do the extras - finding us a hotel room and a rental car. These extras plus your sympathetic and understanding attitude will always bring you repeat customers and a reputation to be proud of. You made a stressful situation a lot easier to deal with. You can be sure if we are in Tennessee again we will stop and say hello. Thanks again!

    Russ Milbrodt Massillon Ohio
    3/3/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Just a note to say thank you for the quick and dependable service you did on my wife's car. I was referred to you from a friend that also believes in you. I made the appointment to have my transmission filter changed and flushed before I went on a road trip back to Michigan to visit my family, you got me right in like you said you would do. You were good enough to take me back to work and pick me up when the job was done, this was a great service to me. You mentioned that you checked the tire pressure and belts and hoses which also helped put my mind at ease since I did not have the time to do it myself. You also mentioned something that I should keep an eye on about my transmission and when I got back to Michigan I followed up with a GM transmission specialist I had known for years and he agreed to what you had told me. I will recommend you to anybody looking for a Transmission Specialist and you will continue to do my work in the future.

    Joe Wilcox Sevierville Tennessee
    11/30/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • After all my transmission fluid leaked out of my car on the 6 hour trip from Ohio to Gatlinburg, I was needless to say worried and upset. I should have felt good knowing another mechanic in town referred you, but the instant I met you, I felt better. You took time to reassure me and talk with me. You found the problem, a blocked vent, in minutes. I was impressed with your honesty about the problem. You did only the work necessary to get me back on track. Not only did you take good care of my car, you took time to fully explain what had happened. Everyone was friendly and helpful and that's why I'm taking the time to write this note - because you took care of me when I needed it. If I lived in Gatlinburg, you would have all my business! Thanks for all that you did - my car made the trip back to Ohio without a problem. Thanks again so much! Best of luck with your business!

    Michelle Brosetl Dayton Ohio
    1/12/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • You gave good advice and fixed it right the first time. If I have any transmission needs, I'll come to Chip's Transmissions. Thanx

    Shann Wingo Loudon Tennessee
    8/10/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thanks for following up with me after you serviced my car. I appreciate the service you provided, and was impressed with the knowledge your technicians showed.

    Theresa Trentham Sevierville Tennessee
    12/5/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I have used Chip's Transmissions for several years. We have always found them to be honest and very capable. Never have we had any trouble with the work done. I would highly recommend Chips!

    Burt Barrett Pigeon Forge Tennessee
    2/15/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • It was our first experience at Chip's. We called to check their prices and to see how soon we could have our RV checked and serviced. When we got done talking to them we felt better that our RV was getting in the next day for service. So it would be done prior to our trip to Tucson, Arizona. The RV was done ahead of time with needing only a routine service, since nothing was found during their inspection. Everyone there at Chip's was very friendly, like you were family. They answer all questions and told you all that was done on the RV. I have told my friends about Chip's and their excellent service and price. Speaking of price check what it will cost you to take it to your RV repair shop and then check Chip's you will be happy you called them. Chip's also had me done by the next day. RV center-two to three weeks to just get a date to bring it in. Chip's technicians were highly trained folks. Thanks, Chip's for being there!

    Gary Swartz Sevierville Tennessee
    5/27/2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction

1 of 24